Day 7: Short and (non)Sweet

It’s been a long day and I’ve got a lot to do still in getting ready for the gathering this weekend but here’s the highlights:

1. I took the 2 younger boys to Buffalo Wild Wings for lunch to celebrate the first day of school. They tore up their lunch while I picked at a salad. Really. Who goes to BW2’s and orders an Asian Chicken salad sans chicken?

2. I realize that while the cravings are far less frequent they are infinitely more intense. I hope that this eventually starts to pass too.

3. I wish I hadn’t waited until planting this church to get to know my aunt better. I had a really good time hanging with her and my uncle for a bit tonight.

I apologize for the brevity, but I really have to get rocking on some other things.

Until tomorrow…

Posted on 09/07/2011, in Fasting. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Those better not be nachos you are rocking…because those would have to be some sad panda ones…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

